events IGF

TTIGF 2018

TTIGF 2018 was held on Friday 26th January, 2018 at the Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce, with online participation available for those unable to attend at the venue.

The TTIGF 2018 theme was “Shape Your Digital Future” in keeping with the International Internet Governance Forum 2017.

The TTIGF 2018 Agenda featured Mr. Shola Taylor, Secretary General, Commonwealth Telecommunications Organisation (CTO) as a keynote speaker and and three panel sessions.


Panel Session 1: Digital Financial Services
Zaf Rahaman – Owner & Founder, Forward Multimedia
Glynis Alexander-Tam – General Manager, InfoLink Services Ltd
Aldwyn Wayne – CEO, WiPay
Shernon Osepa – Manager, Regional Affairs, Latin America & Caribbean Bureau, ISOC
Rabindra Jaggernauth – Director, TTMAG (Moderator)

Panel Session 2: Gender Activism Online
Jason Jones – Esquire, Human Rights Defender
Ian Royer – Social Media Consultant, Anansi Tales Marketing
Attillah Springer – Gender Activist
Sue Ann Barratt – Lecturer, Institute for Gender and Development Studies, UWI
Jacqueline Morris – Director, TTMAG (Moderator)

Panel Session 3: Blockchain
Randall DeFreitas – Manager, Risk Assurance, EY
Peter George – Chairman, Bitt
Nigel Romano – CEO, JMMB
Glenn McKnight – Director, ISOC
Ajmal Nazir – Director, TTMAG (Moderator)

You can watch the TTIGF 2018 event on YouTube and look at the TTIGF 2018 photos. You can read the TTIGF 2018 Meeting Report.